© 2016 Center for Architecture and Design

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

ABOUT

Who We Are

Center for Architecture & Design is a collective of design-minded individuals who recognize the impact and value of design in our everyday lives. The Center serves as a forum for discussion, collaboration and the promotion of quality design through programs, lectures, education and advocacy. The Center recognizes and advances the contribution of multiple design disciplines and promotes the professions to future generations.

2018 Center Overview

2017 Center Overview

Center Board

Julie Sayers

President, IIDA Representative

julie@encompas.com

Kimball Halles

President-elect, AIA KC Representative

khales@finklewilliams.com

Jonathon Kemnitzer

Past President, IDSA Representative

jkemnitzer@kemstudio.com

Megan Blacklidge

Secretary, IIDA Representative

megan.blacklidge@gmail.com

Erin Wilson

Treasurer, PGASLA Representative

ewilson@olssonassociates.com

Dawn Taylor

Staff Contact - AIA KC

dtaylor@aiakc.org

Kristen DaMetz

Staff Contact - AIA KC

kristen@aiakc.org

Bill Bourne

AIA KC Representative

bill.bourne@populous.com

Abby Woolsey
AIGA Representative

awoolsey@willoughbydesign.com

Jordan Cronin

AIGA Representative

jcronin@thinkconfluence.com

Gina Murphy

APA Representative

murphygl@cdmsmith.com

Jamie Hickey

APA Representative

jamie.hickey@kcmo.org

Dan Hamilton

IDSA Representative

chair.idsakc@gmail.com

Brian Roth

PGASLA Representative

broth@land3studio.com

Shelley Rosdahl

SEGD Representative

shelleyr@starsignsllc.com

Jemma Radick

SEGD Co-Representative

jemma.radick@populous.com

Jonathan Mugmon

SEGD Co-Representative

jonathan.mugmon@populous.com

Bill Haw

At-Large Representative

bill@hawcontemporary.com

Amy Jordan Wooden

At-Large Representative

ajwooden@gmail.com

Brett Pearson

Design Week Liaison

bpearson@kemstudio.com

Deanne Winkelmann

Education Outreach Liaison

dnwinkelmann@transystems.com

 

MEMBERSHIP

The Center for Architecture & Design was created in 2015 by six local professional organizations including AIA Kansas City, AIGA KC, KC APA, IDSA, IIDA Mid America and PGASLA. SEGD Kansas City joined in 2019. If you are a current member of one of these professional design association, congratulations you are already a member of the Center. This means you’ll receive a heads up on upcoming Center events and discounts on registration.

If that isn't you but you want to be a member, don't worry we will be offering community memberships soon.

 

ORGANIZATIONS

APA

KANSAS CITY

AIA

KANSAS CITY

AIGA

KANSAS CITY

IIDA MID AMERICA CHAPTER

ASLA-Logoweb.jpg

PRAIRIE GATEWAY CHAPTER OF ASLA

KANSAS CITY CHAPTER OF IDSA

SEGD.jpg

SEGD KANSAS CITY CHAPTER

 

PROGRAMS

KC Design Week
Education Outreach
Show More
 
 

EVENTS

CONTACT

Questions

For any inquiries, questions or commendations, please call: (816) 979-3183 or fill out the following form

Office

1801 McGee St, Suite 100

Kansas City, MO 64108

 

info@cfadkc.org

(816) 979-3183

Hours:

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed

 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon